President’s Police Medals for CBI Officers – Recognizing Distinguished Service and Meritorious Performance

2 min read

The President of India awarded the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and Police Medal for Meritorious Service to 30 officers and officials of the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) on Independence Day. According to a press release from the agency, six officials received the President’s Police Medals for Distinguished Service (PPMDS) and 24 officers were awarded the Police Medals for Meritorious Service (PMMS).

The recipients of the PPMDS include Additional Superintendent of Police (SP) Alok Kumar, who is responsible for preventing corruption within the agency, as well as Deputy SPs Atul Hajela, Tejprakash Devrani, and T. Sridharan, Sub-Inspector (SI) Gurmeet Singh, and Assistant Sub-Inspector (ASI) Narpat Singh.

Deputy Inspector General Keshav Ram and Additional Legal Advisor Vijay Kumar Sharma, who were involved in the investigation of the coal scam case, were awarded the PMMS.

Additionally, the agency stated that SP Sandeep Kumar Sharma, Additional SPs Suresh Kumar, Bhartendar Sharma, and Bharat Bhushan Bhatt, Deputy SPs Karan Singh Rana, Subhash Pandey, Gulshan Mohan Rathi, T. Selvakumar, Shri Bhagwan, and Manoj Kumar, Inspector Vijay Yadav, SIs Shibani Saha and Shashikant Rajaram Rajapure, ASIs Bishram Singh and Sham Singh, Head Constables Krishan Lal, Rajesh Babu Chauhan, Durga Singh, and Tej Pal Singh, Constables Siby, P G, and Ram Singh Dhami, and stenographer Dinesh Singh Pundir, were also recipients of the medal.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours